Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

USD 343 Perry-Lecompton

District Information


Ajax Loading Image


School Board Recognition Month

January is School Board Recognition Month, a great opportunity to say thank you to the USD #343 Board of Education who are committed to the success of every student in our community. 


Our Board of Education includes:

Travis Daniels, service since July 1999 - 24 years

Ryan Blosser, service since January 2018 - 5 years

Nick Fergus, service since January 2018 - 5 years

Ramon Gonzalez, service since January 2018 - 5 years

Jacki Aldrich, service since January 2020 - 3 years

Jarae Essman, service since January 2020 - 3 years

Dr. Emily Riner, service since January 2020 - 3 years


These seven community leaders volunteer hundreds of hours attending meetings, reading reports, and discussing plans and programs to support educational achievement.  Additionally, school board members develop policies and make important decisions that help shape the future of our education system. They are accountable for an annual budget of $6 million, 805 students, 125 employees, and 4 buildings


A board member’s responsibility goes far behind the monthly meeting, however.  They also meet with legislators and other policymakers to advocate for our schools to make sure every child has access to an excellent education. We are grateful to have this opportunity to formally say ‘thank you’ to each of them!